When you perform an action in Jira then you likely know what you did and don't need a message about it in Slack.   

How to turn of notifications for your own actions: 

  1. Login to your account
  2. Go to the settings page
  3. Click "Notify users of actions they take in Jira"
  4. Save

Why does the bot do this by default?

The bot tells you about your own actions by default because we learned via help and feedback that users would do the following when first adding the bot. 

  1. Go to Jira
  2. Mention themselves on a ticket
  3. Check to see if the bot tells them about the update

This makes perfect sense for initial testing.  However, when we ignore messages you add then you think the bot is broken. 

Did this answer your question?